So ugly it’s cute!

I grew up in the passenger seat of a Volkswagen Camper. As a young girl I would study the manual in our glove compartment in an attempt to learn German by osmosis. The only thing I learned was that fahrt has something to do with driving or taking a trip.

This is the funkiest of all the classic VW models. I pass it everyday on my way to work–is it a truck or a van with the back cut off?!

About themacdoodle

Communications Manager, Creative Strategist, Community Builder, & Possibility Agent
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So ugly it’s cute!

  1. Rena says:

    I remember after I met you at Merrystreet, I met your mom at that little gift shop she worked at on North Hills. She had her VW van parked outside and we pulled up next to it and went inside. Our moms started talking about their VW vans and it was funny. đŸ™‚
    Somehow the VW van bond between our moms made me like you even more.

Leave a Reply

