Gratitude 7.0: Sense Alive

Five Senses by Pantoja

Today marks day 7 of my GRATiTUDE ATTiTUDE challenge.  With ten more items on the gratitude list, this also brings me up to 70 things to celebrate.  By Wednesday, I’ll be celebrating Leap Year Day with a list of 100 things for which I’m grateful.

Today’s theme:  Sense Alive.  I was thinking about what it might be like to lose any one of my five senses and I realize how much each sense adds to the value of my life and experiences.  So today’s list is packaged based on five very tangible senses.

  1. I’m grateful for my 5 senses.  With out them I would not be able to appreciate the 9 remaining items on this list…
  2. I have to say that waking up without my alarm clock is pretty rad.  What a perfect way to ease into the day naturally.
  3. I also love waking up to sunshine on my face.  Its a sweet and gentle reminder of fun and life that is just waiting outside my door.
  4. The feel of hot Fluffy Towels (just out of the dryer) against my skin.
  5. I am thankful for the food I have to eat.  I am and forever will be a foodie.  I love how different flavors can conjure up memories on their own and I love how the surprising amalgamation of different types can create a mind-blowing delectable experience.  Yes.  Food,  I love thee.
  6. My Burberry perfume.  A splash of the sweet and spicy scent against my skin makes me feel crisp and clean and beautiful.
  7. My workout music mixes. They keep me motivated and help to push me through the toughest moments in my highest zone in cardio and strength training.
  8. Waking up in the middle of the night and feeling, in my half-awake bliss, that my sweet Wuggs’ hand–soft with sleep–is wrapped around my own.
  9. Listening to This American Life. I Heart Ira Glass and the fact that you usually need more than one sentence to describe my favorite radio magazine meets American time capsule show.
About themacdoodle

Communications Manager, Creative Strategist, Community Builder, & Possibility Agent
This entry was posted in Musings, The Path of Enlightenment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

